If you’re having an issue related to a connection, the vendor or partner admin can
delete the connection. After deletion, partner users can no longer export vendor records to the
partner org, and updates no longer flow between connected records. Related connection items are
also removed from the org depending on which admin initiates the deletion. If admins want to
reconnect their orgs, they must step through the end-to-end setup process again. If either admin
doesn’t intend to use Partner Connect again in the near term, we recommend turning off the
feature.
Required Editions
| User Permissions Needed |
| To disconnect Partner Connect in a vendor org: |
Customize Application |
| To disconnect Partner Connect in a partner org: |
Customize Application
AND
Set Up Partner Connect for a Partner Org
|
- From Setup, in the Quick Find Box, enter Partner Connect. Vendor
admins select Partner Connect for Vendors. Partner admins select
Partner Connect.
- Under Connect, find the connection that you want to delete. Vendor admins find connections
in the Partners list. Partner admins find connections in the Vendors list.
- Click the action menu arrow on the connection that you want to delete, and select
Delete.
Partners’ attempted exports fail to flow to the partner org, and record updates fail
to flow in either direction. The connection is removed from the list in the org where the
connection was deleted. Object and field mappings and the named credential–external credential
pair are also removed.
In the other org, the connection status banner continues to show as
Connected and related connection items remain until the other admin completes steps 1 and
2.
- If you want to delete multiple connections, repeat step 2 for each connection.
- If you no longer want to use Partner Connect, turn it off.
The PRM External Integration user license is unassigned from the PRM External
Integration User, and the user is deactivated.