The first time a user logs in to Salesforce from Teams, they’re prompted to accept access
levels that the integration requests. These levels are required to send data securely between
Salesforce and Teams. Accepting the levels creates a user mapping that you can manage in the
Connected Apps Oauth Usage page in Salesforce setup.
Required Editions
| Available in: Lightning Experience |
| Available with Sales Cloud and Service Cloud in: Enterprise,
Performance, and Unlimited Editions
|
The user mapping created when a user logs in means that a user can avoid logging in each
time they interact with Salesforce. The integration respects the application timeout settings in
Salesforce and honors the other OAuth settings for the connected app. If a user’s Salesforce
session expires, they’re also logged out of Salesforce within Teams. When a user logs out, the
user mapping is removed. The user is prompted to log in again the next time they access the
app.