---
schema_version: "1"
id: 7247a4e9d32676c8c1742c6a132b06a74418fa0a8c14fa2b9b30fb93ab463a17
title: Manage User Access to the Integration with Teams
collection: admin
version: current
locale: en-us
portal_url: https://docs.salesforce.com/admin/current/en-us/sales/264-0-0/teams_int_manage_user_access_mgt.md
canonical_url: https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sales.teams_int_manage_user_access_mgt.htm&release=264.0.0&type=5
source_site: help.salesforce.com
content_type: documentation
content_hash: 7a3b5dcd6be45562b2d4778ad8c1487e734df1ba85f633c83054866d5d37cbfe
description: The first time a user logs in to Salesforce from Teams, they’re prompted to accept access levels that the integration requests. These levels are required to send data securely between Salesforce and Teams. Accepting the levels creates a user mapping that you can manage in the Connected Apps Oauth Usage page in Salesforce setup.
products:
  - Sales Cloud
  - Cross Cloud
  - Service Cloud Voice
release: "264"
---
# Manage User Access to the Integration with Teams

The first time a user logs in to Salesforce from Teams, they’re prompted to accept access levels that the integration requests. These levels are required to send data securely between Salesforce and Teams. Accepting the levels creates a user mapping that you can manage in the Connected Apps Oauth Usage page in Salesforce setup.

### Required Editions

<table class="slds-table slds-table_bordered slds-max-medium-table_stacked slds-m-bottom_small edition"><colgroup><col></colgroup><tbody><tr class=""><td class="slds-cell-wrap" style="vertical-align:top;">Available in: Lightning Experience</td></tr><tr class=""><td class="slds-cell-wrap" style="vertical-align:top;">Available with Sales Cloud and Service Cloud in: <strong>Enterprise</strong>, <strong>Performance</strong>, and <strong>Unlimited</strong> Editions</td></tr></tbody></table>

The user mapping created when a user logs in means that a user can avoid logging in each time they interact with Salesforce. The integration respects the application timeout settings in Salesforce and honors the other OAuth settings for the connected app. If a user’s Salesforce session expires, they’re also logged out of Salesforce within Teams. When a user logs out, the user mapping is removed. The user is prompted to log in again the next time they access the app.

#### See Also

- [Manage Access to a Connected App](https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=xcloud.connected_app_manage.htm&type=5&language=en_US)