You can request that up to 5 users receive a notification listing all outbound messages that have failed for at least 24 hours. A fresh notification is sent every 24 hours until you cancel the request. Failed messages are deleted from the failed outbound messages related list after 7 days. Before they’re removed, you can delete them yourself or request that they be retried again.