Each time you publish your site, it's tracked as a version.
You can restore your site back to one of the previously published versions. You can't select
individual components when restoring; you must restore the complete site.
Required Editions
| Available in: Salesforce Classic |
|
Available for purchase in: Enterprise, Performance, and
Unlimited Editions
Available (with limitations) in:
Developer Edition
|
When working in Site.com Studio, you're always working on an unpublished version of your
site. It's your working copy. When you restore a version, you overwrite
your working copy, not your live site. You must publish the restored version before you
see the change on your live site.
In Site.com Studio, you can find your site versions in the Change History view on the
Overview tab. Not all items in a site are reverted when you restore a version. Some
things, like user roles, remain unchanged even when you restore from a previous version.
Everything in a site is under version control except:
- Site name
- Anonymous preview setting
- Guest User Profile settings
- Clickjack protection level
- Domains and path prefixes
- User role settings
- Restore to a Previous Site Version
The Change History list in Site.com Studio tracks all published versions of your site. You can select any previously published version and restore it. You can only restore an entire site, not parts of a site.