---
schema_version: "1"
id: 2d971e76bbc008636013cbfacc83a1d351b9ac4e26067a5fa342ca05b0ade9af
title: Site.com Version Overview
collection: admin
version: current
locale: en-us
portal_url: https://docs.salesforce.com/admin/current/en-us/platform/264-0-0/siteforce_versioning_overview.md
canonical_url: https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=platform.siteforce_versioning_overview.htm&release=264.0.0&type=5
source_site: help.salesforce.com
content_type: documentation
content_hash: 8b91c4023058c5c2c3b52d3f80ccaf73b82d71c53856261e7ab7be0c20c18323
description: Each time you publish your site, it's tracked as a version. You can restore your site back to one of the previously published versions. You can't select individual components when restoring; you must restore the complete site.
products:
  - Salesforce Platform
  - Security
release: "264"
---
# Site.com Version Overview

Each time you publish your site, it's tracked as a version. You can restore your site back to one of the previously published versions. You can't select individual components when restoring; you must restore the complete site.

### Required Editions

<table class="slds-table slds-table_bordered slds-max-medium-table_stacked slds-m-bottom_small edition">
      <colgroup>
        <col>
      </colgroup>
      <tbody>
        <tr class="">
          <td class="slds-cell-wrap" style="vertical-align:top;">Available in: Salesforce Classic</td>

        </tr>
        <tr class="">
          <td class="slds-cell-wrap" style="vertical-align:top;">
            <p>Available for purchase in: <strong>Enterprise</strong>, <strong>Performance</strong>, and
              <strong>Unlimited</strong> Editions
            </p>
            <p style="margin-bottom:0;">Available (with limitations) in:
              <strong>Developer</strong> Edition
            </p>
          </td>

        </tr>
      </tbody>
    </table>

When working in Site.com Studio, you're always working on an unpublished version of your site. It's your working copy. When you restore a version, you overwrite your working copy, not your live site. You must publish the restored version before you see the change on your live site.

In Site.com Studio, you can find your site versions in the Change History view on the Overview tab. Not all items in a site are reverted when you restore a version. Some things, like user roles, remain unchanged even when you restore from a previous version. Everything in a site is under version control except:

- Site name
- Anonymous preview setting
- Guest User Profile settings
- Clickjack protection level
- Domains and path prefixes
- User role settings

- **[Restore to a Previous Site Version](https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=platform.siteforce_versioning_revert.htm&release=264.0.0&type=5)**  
    The Change History list in Site.com Studio tracks all published versions of your site. You can select any previously published version and restore it. You can only restore an entire site, not parts of a site.

#### See Also

- [Restore to a Previous Site Version](https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=platform.siteforce_versioning_revert.htm&release=264.0.0&type=5 "The Change History list in Site.com Studio tracks all published versions of your site. You can select any previously published version and restore it. You can only restore an entire site, not parts of a site.")