Each content item in a content list is stored as a record that you can edit, delete, and duplicate.
Required Editions
| Available in: Salesforce Classic |
|
Available for purchase in: Enterprise, Performance, and Unlimited Editions Available (with limitations) in: Developer Edition |
| User Permissions Needed | |
|---|---|
| To build, edit, and manage Site.com sites: |
Site.com Publisher User field enabled on the user detail page AND Site administrator or designer role assigned at the site level |
Note Content lists and categories are currently available through a
pilot program. For information on enabling content lists and categories for your organization,
contact Salesforce.
When the content list is open, hover over a record and click
to:
- Edit the record. Alternatively, double-click the record.
- Delete the record.
- Duplicate the record.
To delete multiple records, select the checkbox beside each record that you want to remove, select Delete in the Bulk Actions drop-down list and click Apply.
Note If you delete a record, it's deleted permanently from the site. However, if you
delete an entire content list, the content list and its records are placed in the
Trash Can on the Overview tab.