Disabled accounts are no longer usable but remain visible in your Marketing Cloud Engagement account.
Note You can re-enable disabled accounts. However, following deactivation, Engagement performs a
data-clean process, and subsequent reactivation can compromise the functionality of the account.
Therefore, we recommend that you don’t re-enable older disabled accounts.
- Click Admin.
- Open the Channel Management folder.
- Click Organizational Chart.
- Double-click a node in the organizational chart.
- Click Edit next to the channel member.
- Select Disable Client.
- Save.
Note To re-enable a disabled channel member account, click Edit next to the member account and
deselect Disable Client.
Note In your organizational chart, the number of members displayed in parentheses doesn’t
include disabled member accounts. The Account List workspace for that node displays disabled
accounts with strikethrough formatting.