Deactivate your site when you add or remove members; add, remove, or rearrange tabs; change the color scheme; or change the URL. You also must deactivate a site before you can archive it.
Required Editions
| Available in: Salesforce Classic and Lightning Experience |
| Available in: Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer Editions |
| Applies to: LWR and Aura sites |
| User Permissions Needed | |
|---|---|
| To create an Experience Cloud site: | Create and Set Up Experiences AND View Setup and Configuration |
| To customize or publish an Experience Cloud site: |
|
Note If a community license is removed from your org, members can still access sites
associated with that license. To ensure security, deactivate sites that you wish to
discontinue.
To ensure your contributors can access Experience Builder and Workspaces in an inactive community, enable the “Modify All Data” permission.
- From Setup, enter Digital Experiences in the Quick Find box, then select All Sites.
- Click Workspaces next to the site you want to deactivate.
- Click Administration | Settings.
-
Click Deactivate.
After your site is inactive and offline, only users who have the Create and Set Up Experiences permission can access it. All other users see a Site Under Construction page.