Experience Cloud sites can have one of these statuses: preview, inactive, active, and
archived.
Required Editions
| Available in: Salesforce Classic and
Lightning Experience |
| Available in: Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and
Developer Editions
|
| Applies to: LWR, Aura, and Visualforce sites |
| Status |
Description |
|
Preview
|
Customization of the Experience Cloud site isn't complete, and the site has never been
activated. Once you activate an Experience Cloud site, you can't go back to
Preview status.
Users with Create and Set Up Experiences can access
sites in Preview status if their profile or permission set is
associated with the site. They can also share a link to these sites with users whose
profiles or permission sets are associated with the site. The link for sharing a
Preview site is located in Experience Workspaces, under
Administration.
No welcome emails are sent even if Send welcome
email is selected.
Preview sites count against the maximum number
of sites you can have in your org.
|
|
Inactive
|
The Experience Cloud site was previously Active but was
deactivated.
You may want to deactivate a site if you need to:
- Add or remove members
- Add, remove, or change the order of tabs
- Change the color scheme
- Change the site URL
When you deactivate an Experience Cloud site , it no longer appears in the
dropdown menu. Users with Create and Set Up Experiences can still access the setup for
Inactive sites regardless of membership. If members try to access
Inactive sites using a direct link, they see an error
page.
Welcome emails are sent if Send welcome email is selected
or if the user’s email settings are not enabled.
Inactive sites count against the
maximum number of sites you can have in your org.
|
|
Active
|
The Experience Cloud site is active and available to members.
Welcome emails are
sent to new members if Send welcome email is selected.
Active
sites count against the maximum number of sites you can have in your org.
|
|
Archived
|
- You can only archive inactive sites. If your site is in Preview, you must activate and
then deactivate the site before archiving it.
- When you archive a site,
- The site’s URL is unavailable to all users, including admins.
- Instead of the site, users see a Site under maintenance page.
- You can’t access the site’s Experience Builder or Workspaces.
- The site doesn’t count against your org’s maximum 100 unarchived site limit.
|
- Deactivate Your Site
Deactivate your site when you add or remove members; add, remove, or rearrange tabs; change the color scheme; or change the URL. You also must deactivate a site before you can archive it.
- Archive a Site
Archive an inactive site so that users can no longer access it. You must deactivate a site before you can archive it.
- Unarchive a Site
Unarchive an archived site so that users can access it.