You can't delete partner accounts, but you can disable them. Disabling a partner account disables partner users associated with the account. We recommend disabling a partner account only if the account was accidentally enabled for site access.
Required Editions
| Available in: both Salesforce Classic and Lightning Experience |
| Available in: Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer Editions |
| User Permissions Needed | |
|---|---|
| To view accounts: | Read on accounts |
| To create accounts: | Create on accounts |
| To disable a partner account: | Manage External Users |
If you choose to disable a partner account:
- Up to 15 active and inactive external users associated with the account are permanently disabled. You also remove them from all sites, groups, teams, permission sets, and sharing rules they're associated with.
- If there are more than 15 active or inactive external users associated with an account, you can’t disable it. Disable the users before disabling the account.
- Roles and groups associated with the account are permanently deleted and not moved to the Recycle Bin.
- Go to the account detail page for the account you want to disable.
- Click Manage External Account, then click Disable Partner Account.
- Click OK to confirm.
If you decide to re-enable the account in the future, you can re-enable individual contacts as partner site users. Re-enabling a contact for a partner site creates a partner user record that is not associated with the previous partner user and role. You can't restore deleted roles and groups.