Archive or delete territory models. If you established another means for sharing files throughout your sales team, you can disable Sales Territories.
Required Editions
| Available in: Salesforce Classic for some features and Lightning Experience for all features |
| Available in: Performance and Developer Editions and in Enterprise and Unlimited Editions with Sales |
- Archive a Territory Model
Archiving a territory model deactivates it, but the model remains in your territory model list. From this list, you can reference the model’s associated assignment rules and the resulting account-to-territory assignments generated by the rules. You can archive a model only if it’s in the Active state. After archiving a model, you can’t return it to the Active state or the Planning state. - Delete a Territory Model
Delete a territory model if your team no longer actively uses the model for territory management or reference. You can’t delete an active territory. The model must be in Planning or Archived state. - Disable Sales Territories
Determine and establish other means for sharing records throughout your sales organization before you disable Sales Territories.