Before you delete a quote, it’s a good idea to understand how deleting a quote affects
quote-related PDFs and syncing with opportunities.
Required Editions
| Available in: Salesforce Classic and Lightning
Experience |
| Available in: Performance and Developer Editions |
| In Sales, also available in: Professional, Enterprise, and
Unlimited Editions
|
- If you have the appropriate permissions, and you’re an admin, the quote owner, or someone
above the quote owner in the organization role hierarchy, you can delete quotes.
- When you delete a quote, here’s what happens. All related PDFs, notes, and attachments are
deleted. If the quote is synced with an opportunity, the record is removed from the
opportunity’s Quotes related list. The deleted quote is moved to the Recycle Bin.
- If you restore a previously synced quote, it’s no longer synced with the opportunity.