Restore to a Previous Site Version

The Change History list in Site.com Studio tracks all published versions of your site. You can select any previously published version and restore it. You can only restore an entire site, not parts of a site.

Required Editions

Available in: Salesforce Classic

Available for purchase in: Enterprise, Performance, and Unlimited Editions

Available (with limitations) in: Developer Edition

User Permissions Needed
To build, edit, and manage Site.com sites:

Site.com Publisher User field enabled on the user detail page

AND

Site administrator or designer role assigned at the site level

Note
Note The restore version feature is not available in Communities.

When working in Site.com Studio, you're always working on an unpublished version of your site. It's your working copy. When you restore a version, you overwrite your working copy, not your live site. You must publish the restored version before you see the change on your live site.

Warning
Warning You can't restore the working copy of your site after you revert to a previous version. Therefore, it's a good idea to back up the working copy of the site before reverting to ensure you don't lose any unpublished changes.
  1. Select the Overview tab.
  2. From the Change History view, select the version you want to restore.
  3. Click Actions | Restore Version.
  4. Click OK at the confirmation message.

After you restored your working site to a previous version, you can continue to make additional changes until you're ready to publish the site.