When you delete a language, the translated content is not actually
deleted—it's just no longer available to your or your team. As soon as you add the
language back to the site, you can access the translated content again.
Required Editions
| Available in: Salesforce Classic |
|
Available for purchase in: Enterprise, Performance,
and Unlimited Editions
Available (with limitations) in:
Developer Edition
|
| User Permissions
Needed |
| To add and manage language options: |
Site.com Publisher User field enabled on the
user detail page
AND
Site administrator or designer role
assigned at the site level
|
-
Click of the Overview tab.
-
Click
beside the language you want to
delete.