By default, when ownership of a record is transferred, Salesforce deletes manual shares
on the record, which can cause users to lose record access. Enable the “Keep manual shares when
transferring records” setting to retain manual shares when a record’s owner changes.
Required Editions
| Available in: both Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic |
| Available in: Professional, Enterprise, Performance,
Unlimited, and Developer Editions
|
| User Permissions Needed |
| To modify sharing settings: |
Manage Sharing |
-
From Setup, in the Quick Find box, enter Sharing Settings, and then
select Sharing Settings.
-
Click Edit in the Organization-Wide Defaults area.
-
Select Keep manual shares when transferring records.
-
Save your changes.