When managing flows, consider the administration and activation limits.
Required Editions
| View supported editions. |
Viewing Flows
In Lightning Experience, the Flows page in Setup doesn’t display any flows if a user sets the Sharing Settings of the All Flows list view to Only I can see this list view.
Activating Flows
When you activate a new version of a flow, the previously activated version (if one exists) is automatically deactivated. Any running flow interview continues to run using the version with which it was initiated.
If the user who activated a flow is deactivated, the flow stops working. This applies to all flow types, including form-triggered flows and segment-triggered flows.
Deleting Flows
To delete an active flow version, first deactivate it. If a flow has paused interviews, it can’t be deleted until those interviews are finished or deleted. You can delete flows that have never been activated at any time.
Flow Type
If a flow has versions with different types, the active (or latest) version determines the flow type.
Deploying Flows
In production orgs, you can enable the setting to deploy a new active version of a process or flow via change sets or Metadata API. The setting doesn't appear in non-production orgs (such as scratch, sandbox, and developer orgs), because you can always deploy a new active version.