When you delete a prospect, the record is moved to the recycle bin. From the recycle bin,
you can restore the prospect or permanently delete the record. Deleting a prospect
doesn’t delete the record that it’s syncing with in Salesforce.
Required Editions
| Available in: All Account
Engagement Editions |
- Guidelines for Deleting Prospects
Deleting a prospect from Account Engagement can affect your reports and have other implications.
- Delete a Prospect
You can delete a duplicate, test, or spam prospect from the prospect’s record.
- Delete Multiple Prospects
You can mass delete incorrectly imported, hard-bounced, unengaged, or duplicate prospects using a list.
- Permanently Delete Prospects
To permanently delete prospects from Account Engagement, go to the recycle bin.
- Remove a Prospect from the Recycle Bin
When a prospect is deleted, the record is moved to the recycle bin. From the recycle bin, you can either permanently delete or restore the prospect. Certain activities that either you or the system initiates can also restore a prospect.