Whether you’re running out of storage space or just want to tidy up outdated files in
Account Engagement, you can delete a hosted file at any time. When you delete a file, it’s deleted
permanently instead of being archived in the recycle bin. After you delete the files, they’re no
longer visible or available online.
Required Editions
| Available in: All Account
Engagement Editions |
| User Permissions Needed |
| To delete files: |
Account Engagement Administrator or Marketing
role
|
-
Open the Files page.
- In Account Engagement, select .
- In the Lightning app, select Content and then
Files.
-
To find the oldest files, sort the Last Viewed column.
-
Delete your files.
- To delete an individual file, click the gear icon next to it, and select
Delete.
- To delete multiple files at once, mark the files you want to delete, select
Delete from the dropdown under the table, and click
Go.