Users can be manually disabled, or you can disable users automatically if they’re inactive for a certain number of days. You can re-enable a user after they have been disabled if you want to.
- To the right of the navigation bar, click the dropdown arrow, and then Manage Users.
- In the User table, select the user.
- In the Status column, click the toggle to Enable. The user is now enabled.
- To reset a password, click Reset Password from the top toolbar. The user will receive an email prompting them to reset their password.