Delete a User Role

Delete roles that are no longer needed. When you delete an assigned role, permissions default to any other roles a Personalization user has. To access Personalization, users must have an assigned role.

Required Editions

Permissions Needed
To delete a user role: Administrator permissions
  1. From the main navigation, select Security | Manage Role Definitions.
  2. Click the trash can icon next to the role that you want to delete.