After you deactivate a key and delete it, Marketing Cloud Engagement removes the key from service immediately. The standard data retention protocol retains the deleted key value for up to 90 days.
If the key is rotated or restored, wait 90 days to delete it.
- In the app switcher, click Platform.
- Select Bring Your Own Key.
- Click the key to delete.
- Click Delete.
- Click Delete again.
The deleted key value changes to Destroyed.