In sandbox mode you can deploy or revert changes.
| REQUIRED USER ROLE | |
|---|---|
| To deploy or revert changes in sandbox entities | Admin |
- Go to Sandbox Mode.
- Make changes in your workspace. For example, delete a report.
- Click the bulleted list icon in the menu bar to access the Sandbox Management Center.
- To deploy the action to production mode, select the entity and click Deploy.
-
To revert the action, select the entity and click Revert.
The following happens when reverting:
If an entity was added, revert removes the entity. If an entity was edited, revert cancels the editing changes and brings the entity back to its original settings. If an entity was deleted, revert cancels the deletion, and the entity returns to sandbox. Note To deploy a Classification data stream or any classification rule’s underlying entities, you must deploy the related classification rule.