Undo Configuration or Price Changes in the Working Cart (Managed Package)

Reverse manual configuration or pricing changes made within the working cart.

Required Editions

Managed Package Icon This feature is part of the Communications Cloud managed package.

Available in: Lightning Experience
Available in: Enterprise, Unlimited, and Developer Editions

Standard user permissions that grant the ability to access the Enterprise Sales App and modify quotes are required.

Here are the limitations and considerations with respect to the Undo functionality.

  • Discounts at the quote, account, or contract level: Changes to a line item's status resulting from discounts applied or removed at the account, order, or contract level can't be reversed using the Undo button for the line item. This is because the change was made at the quote, account, or contract level, not directly to the line item.
  • Attribute rule impacts: If your change triggered attribute rules that automatically added or removed other products, clicking the Undo button reverses your initial change but doesn't automatically reverse the additions or removals caused by the rules. You must manually review and adjust these rule-driven changes separately after you click the Undo button.
  1. Make a change to a product line item in the working cart (for example, modify an attribute, override a price, or apply or remove a promotion).
    The Undo button appears for that line item.
  2. To reverse the change, click the Undo button.
  3. Review the details.
    • Review the considerations.
    • If you're undoing changes on a root item where child items were also modified, then select Undo child product configuration to reverse the changes for the entire bundle simultaneously.
    • If needed, select Reconnect promotions.
  4. Click Undo to confirm.
    A message confirms that the changes are reversed.