Delete an Identity Resolution Ruleset

Deleting a ruleset permanently removes all unified customer data, eliminates dependencies on data model objects, stops all processing of the ruleset, and deletes the history of previous runs. In some cases, it’s better to update the match or reconciliation rules instead of deleting the ruleset.

Delete a ruleset from the Identity Resolution tab or the ruleset’s record home. Deletion takes up to 24 hours to complete.

Warning
Warning You can’t recover previous unification data after deleting a ruleset.

To keep the same ruleset name and ruleset ID and override existing data, update the ruleset instead of deleting it.