After you enable a consent, it appears on your B2C Commerce site in the consent components that you’ve configured.
Important If you delete a consent, it’s removed from the storefront and you can’t
restore it. The subscription in Agentforce Marketing is also deleted, so you can't notify
shoppers who have subscribed via the consent. To keep running any campaigns for consent
subscribers, disable the consent instead.
- In the B2C Commerce navigation sidebar, select .
- Select a consent.
- Select or deselect the Enabled option.
- Click Save.