---
schema_version: "1"
id: 116edeceb5b4809bfc3cf33264d0f7795a20744e713459ba63317446ef09a90d
title: Gotchas If You Don’t Allow Users to Switch Between Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic
collection: admin
version: current
locale: en-us
portal_url: https://docs.salesforce.com/admin/current/en-us/xcloud/264-0-0/lex_switching_prevented_considerations.md
canonical_url: https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=xcloud.lex_switching_prevented_considerations.htm&release=264.0.0&type=5
source_site: help.salesforce.com
content_type: documentation
content_hash: 242a7402d00f8abde7bae8b0f034fd1d68f864792359ff3625e10b8857f6a43d
description: If you want some of your users to go all in on Lightning Experience, you can remove the Switcher to keep them in the new interface. Here’s what to expect when you enable the Hide Option to Switch to Salesforce Classic permission.
products:
  - Salesforce Platform
  - Cross Cloud
release: "264"
---
# Gotchas If You Don’t Allow Users to Switch Between Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic

If you want some of your users to go all in on Lightning Experience, you can remove the Switcher to keep them in the new interface. Here’s what to expect when you enable the Hide Option to Switch to Salesforce Classic permission.

- Users working in Salesforce Classic are switched to Lightning Experience.
- Users with any of these profiles or permissions continue to see the Switcher (the Switch to Salesforce Classic link):
    - the standard System Administrator profile
    - Customize Application permission
    - Modify All Data permission
    - Manage Users permission
- If users access features that aren’t supported in Lightning Experience, they can switch to Salesforce Classic, even though the permission is enabled. They are in Salesforce Classic only as long as they’re using a feature that’s not available in Lightning Experience. When they access a feature that’s available in Lightning Experience, they switch back.
- If the Hide Option to Switch to Salesforce Classic permission is later disabled, users are returned to the default interface they were using when the permission was enabled.

#### See Also

- [Turn Off Access to Salesforce Classic](https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=xcloud.lex_enable_users_disable_switcher.htm&release=264.0.0&type=5 "Ready for some or all of your users to go all in on Lightning Experience? Keep them in the new interface by removing the option to switch back to Salesforce Classic.")