When you delete a solution, all related history and attachments are also deleted.
Required Editions
| View supported editions. |
| User Permissions Needed | |
|---|---|
| To delete unpublished solutions: | Delete on solutions |
| To delete published solutions: | Manage Published Solutions |
To delete a solution, click Del next to the solution on the
solutions list page, or click Delete on the solutions detail page. The
Del link is displayed only for solution managers, administrators, and
users with the “Manage Published Solutions” or “Delete” permission
on solutions.
When you delete a solution, all related history and attachments are also deleted. The solution is moved to the Recycle Bin. Associated cases are not deleted with the solution, but the case associations are removed and are not restored if you later undelete the solution.
For organizations with multilingual solutions enabled:
- Deleting a master solution does not delete the translated solutions associated with it. Instead, each translated solution becomes a master solution.
- Deleting a translated solution removes the association with its master solution.
- Undeleting a master or translated solution from the Recycle Bin does not restore its associations with other master or translated solutions. You can manually restore the associations by modifying the Master Solution lookup field on the edit page of translated solutions.
- After deleting a translated solution, you can create a new translated solution in the same language. However, you will not be able to undelete the original translated solution from the Recycle Bin until you delete the second translated solution.