---
schema_version: "1"
id: 275239ce86f39cf30dee8c28cab5f0f0e475d38db797c9ecd1b76ab969504ed9
title: Save Custom Presentations Without Unexpected Warnings
collection: admin
version: current
locale: en-us
portal_url: https://docs.salesforce.com/admin/current/en-us/release-notes/262-0-0/rn_lsc_customer_engagement_custom_presentations_enhancements.md
canonical_url: https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=release-notes.rn_lsc_customer_engagement_custom_presentations_enhancements.htm&release=262.0.0&type=5
source_site: help.salesforce.com
content_type: documentation
content_hash: 9de1ea51e12bd9cc317d6c269b39de4e54ea15960b75d8ea4721d5e8eec543ee
description: When your field users use Save As to create a copy of a custom presentation, they now continue working on the new copy right away. They can close the presentation immediately after saving without seeing a misleading warning about unsaved changes. The Save As behavior now matches familiar content authoring tools so that your users can duplicate and prepare custom presentations without interruption.
products:
  - Cross Cloud
release: "262"
---
# Save Custom Presentations Without Unexpected Warnings

When your field users use Save As to create a copy of a custom presentation, they now continue working on the new copy right away. They can close the presentation immediately after saving without seeing a misleading warning about unsaved changes. The Save As behavior now matches familiar content authoring tools so that your users can duplicate and prepare custom presentations without interruption.

**Where:** This change is available in Lightning Experience in Enterprise and Unlimited editions with the Life Sciences Cloud license and the Life Sciences Cloud for Customer Engagement add-on license, and where the Life Sciences Cloud for Customer Engagement managed package is installed.

**When:** This change is available starting the week of June 22.

**Why:** Previously, when a user selected Save As, they stayed in the original custom presentation instead of moving to the new copy. If they then tried to close the original, a warning incorrectly told them that they had unsaved changes. Now, Save As moves the user into the new copy, where all changes are saved, and no warning appears when they close the presentation.

#### See Also

- [_Salesforce Help_: Custom Presentations](https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=ind.lsc_intelligent_content_custom_presentations.htm&language=en_US)