---
schema_version: "1"
id: f03a3db561862bc23e4d13495351daf494f00cc4c22311d785db82848f582c52
title: Delete Tables from an Anonymization Template for ServiceNow
collection: admin
version: current
locale: en-us
portal_url: https://docs.salesforce.com/admin/current/en-us/platform/264-0-0/seeding_o_sn_templates_delete_tables.md
canonical_url: https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=platform.seeding_o_sn_templates_delete_tables.htm&release=264.0.0&type=5
source_site: help.salesforce.com
content_type: documentation
content_hash: a2654f13d1aa44d22e504c4e0222f775ce65a77fa556bc3b9daf91f67b9ee5cf
description: Remove tables from anonymization templates in ServiceNow to refine your data anonymization strategy. When you delete a table, it's removed from the template, and its data won't be anonymized.
products:
  - Security
  - Salesforce Platform
release: "264"
---
# Delete Tables from an Anonymization Template for ServiceNow

Remove tables from anonymization templates in ServiceNow to refine your data anonymization strategy. When you delete a table, it's removed from the template, and its data won't be anonymized.

In the Anonymized tables panel, hover your cursor over the right side of a table entry. The three-dots button appears.

1. In the My Templates page, make sure that the anonymization template is in Edit mode by verifying that the enabled Save button has replaced the Edit button. If not, click Edit.
2. In the Anonymized tables panel, hover your cursor over the right side of a table entry.
    
    The three-dots button appears.
3. Click the three dots.
    
    A menu displays listing the available action Delete.
4. Click Delete.
    
    The table entry is removed from the Anonymized tables panel, which results in its removal from the anonymization template.
5. Alternate delete method: In the Anonymized tables panel, click +Add. The tables drop-down menu opens. In the menu, clear existing table entry selections, which results in their removal from the anonymization template.
6. Do any of the following:
    1. Click Save.
        
        Your object table deletions are saved in the anonymization template.
    2. Click Revert Changes.
        
        Your object table deletions are not saved; anonymization template content reverts back to what existed before your deletions.

The template editing session ends, the anonymization template transitions to view-only mode, and the Edit button displays re-enabled. When an anonymization template is in view-only mode, you can always click Edit to return the anonymization template to Edit mode and modify its content.

![Note](https://sf-zdocs-cdn-prod.zoominsoftware.com/tdta-platform-own_from_salesforce-264-0-0-production-enus/8ac98673-ede2-4046-a41e-2d5c846f24ff/images/icon_note.png)

Note While an anonymization template is in Edit mode, it is not available to use for anonymizing data.