---
schema_version: "1"
id: c539e794927762d792c11c50f8b3482c06dfc770b16ae5400c88421d2da34127
title: Guidelines for Deleting Prospects
collection: admin
version: current
locale: en-us
portal_url: https://docs.salesforce.com/admin/current/en-us/mktg/264-0-0/pardot_guidelines_deleting_prospects.md
canonical_url: https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=mktg.pardot_guidelines_deleting_prospects.htm&release=264.0.0&type=5
source_site: help.salesforce.com
content_type: documentation
content_hash: d0ef9545cf6bce8422fdfd6237478c1562cd9fc59eba63ac9c4d8bb895c39afc
description: Deleting a prospect from Account Engagement can affect your reports and have other implications.
products:
  - Marketing
  - Marketing Cloud Account Engagement
release: "264"
---
# Guidelines for Deleting Prospects

Deleting a prospect from Account Engagement can affect your reports and have other implications.

- Deleted prospects are moved to the recycle bin. You can undelete a prospect at any time.
- You can permanently delete prospects from the Recycle Bin.
- Deleted prospects don’t appear in Account Engagement reports. When you undelete a prospect, they appear in reports again. Deleting a prospect doesn’t affect the report’s original numbers. For example, if an email report had 10 HTML opens and you delete five of those prospects, the email report still shows 10 HTML opens.
- Page actions aren’t triggered for deleted prospects. After a prospect is in the Recycle Bin , we track only form submissions.
- If the deleted prospect has a record in the CRM, the prospect isn’t undeleted when the record is updated and synced via the CRM.
- Changes to a prospect's Opt Out or Do Not Email field apply to deleted prospects with the same email address.
- Prospects in the Recycle Bin don’t count toward your mailable prospect limit.