When you delete a TPM promotion, the system automatically deletes the transferred RE
promotion and its transferred tactic and tactic products. To prevent the deletion of the
transferred RE promotion, configure a lock for deletion on the RE promotion.
Required Editions
| Available in: Lightning Experience in Professional, Enterprise, and
Unlimited Editions that have Consumer Goods Cloud enabled
|
You can delete a transferred tactic from a TPM promotion that deletes the target RE
promotion.
Considerations for deleting a transferred TPM promotion or transferred tactic in a TPM
promotion:
- Post transfer, if the target RE promotion no longer matches the transfer conditions (TPM
promotion outside the lead time and follow-up time), then the deletion of TPM promotion or
tactic must not delete the RE promotion. However, if you select ‘Ignore Time When Deleting
The Promotion’ as Yes (in the TPM promotion template), then the duration validation of the
promotion is ignored and both the TPM and the RE promotions are deleted.
- You can’t delete a transferred RE promotion when there’s a deletion lock on the RE
promotion (Lock Deletion is true).
- During deletion, any Salesforce file associations with the TPM and the RE promotions are
removed.