---
schema_version: "1"
id: fa4ba9e2734a0724cdeed3e592819016d9d9904290ab5264dfae5ac7b3c08c7b
title: Guidelines for Deleting Your Users’ Chatter Messages
collection: admin
version: current
locale: en-us
portal_url: https://docs.salesforce.com/admin/current/en-us/experience/264-0-0/collab_message_administering.md
canonical_url: https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=experience.collab_message_administering.htm&release=264.0.0&type=5
source_site: help.salesforce.com
content_type: documentation
content_hash: 62aca48a2a8ba23ffd1ea784eb7a954f2983aa4a8d3428efc0ac5654335664d9
description: Salesforce administrators with the Manage Chatter Messages permission can access all users’ private messages via SOAP API. You can view and delete any message (for example, for compliance).
products:
  - Experiences
release: "264"
---
# Guidelines for Deleting Your Users’ Chatter Messages

Salesforce administrators with the Manage Chatter Messages permission can access all users’ private messages via SOAP API. You can view and delete any message (for example, for compliance).

### Required Editions

<table class="slds-table slds-table_bordered slds-max-medium-table_stacked slds-m-bottom_small edition"><colgroup><col style="width:100%"></colgroup><tbody><tr class=""><td class="slds-cell-wrap" style="vertical-align:top;" charoff="50">Available in: Salesforce Classic</td></tr><tr class=""><td class="slds-cell-wrap" style="vertical-align:top;" charoff="50">Available in: <strong>Enterprise</strong>, <strong>Performance</strong>, <strong>Unlimited</strong>, and <strong>Developer</strong> Editions for users with a Salesforce license, and <strong>Database.com</strong> Edition for users with a Database.com Admin license</td></tr></tbody></table>

When you delete private Chatter messages, consider these guidelines.

- Messages are hard deleted. That is, they’re removed completely without a trip to the Recycle Bin.
- Deleted messages aren’t included in message search results.
- Deleting a message that resulted from sharing a file with someone doesn’t also delete the file.
- If all messages in a conversation are deleted, the conversation isn’t shown in My Messages. The conversation can’t be retrieved via Connect REST API.
- If replies via email are enabled, and a user replies to a deleted message, Chatter returns an error notification and doesn’t process the reply message.