---
schema_version: "1"
id: 46a10f07cc4a7f7963effc367ccdfa0fb3a6412b90c34242b55bbac9e07611f8
title: Delete a Segment
collection: admin
version: current
locale: en-us
portal_url: https://docs.salesforce.com/admin/current/en-us/data/264-0-0/c360_a_delete_segment.md
canonical_url: https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=data.c360_a_delete_segment.htm&release=264.0.0&type=5
source_site: help.salesforce.com
content_type: documentation
content_hash: d966e0ebb81b1d3d2bca8086023b9f4c2a950cede841c52b3086012b1fb31a41
description: Delete a segment if it’s no longer needed. If the segment is attached to an activation, delete the activation first.
products:
  - Data 360
release: "264"
---
# Delete a Segment

Delete a segment if it’s no longer needed. If the segment is attached to an activation, delete the activation first.

If you’re planning to use the segment again, stop the publish schedule instead. To delete a segment, use the dropdown menu next to the segment name to select delete.

![Dropdown menu of a segment and the cursor is on the Delete text](https://sf-zdocs-cdn-prod.zoominsoftware.com/tdta-data-data_cloud-264-0-0-production-enus/f3569962-3c9b-4f83-9d0c-b6a574e785da/data_cloud/images/c360_a_delete_segment.png)

If you delete a segment, you can’t re-enable it. If you restore the deleted segment from the recycle bin, you can't edit or delete it again. You must re-create the segment.