Delete a Location Group

Use the Omnichannel Inventory Console to delete a location group if you no longer use the location group to aggregate inventory availability. When you delete a location or location group, its inventory reservations are also deleted.

Required Editions

View supported editions.
User Permissions Needed
To delete a location group. Delete on Location Groups
  1. From the Navigation bar, open the Location Groups list view page.
  2. For the location group that you want to remove, click Down arrow and select Delete.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. Commit your changes.
Important
Important Don’t upload inventory availability data while committed changes are pending. Before uploading availability data, verify that no location group changes are in progress by checking the async operation logs.